Close

The Brotherhood of the Red Nile: America Rebuilds Reviews

5 out of 5 Stars, Love it.

By Amazon Customer on August 28, 2016

3 out of 5 Stars, Okay

By K. Price on April 4, 2015

Not near as good as the first book. Too much sexual details that were totally not necessary.

5 out of 5 Stars, 5 Stars

By Phil Kraker on November 30, 2014

Builds off book one, characters, story, suspense. The whole package. . really need book 3 to come out. . ASAP

5 out of 5 stars, Another good read.

By Steven Phillips on October 26, 2014

So far I’ve read first two book in the series. I have enjoyed both. It seemed the first book was a little slow to read, but their was a,lot of story about the preparation for the event that needed to be told and,the characters introduced. The second,book is,much,faster paced, but like I said I enjoyed both very much. I hope the third book come out soon as I’m anxiously awaiting it so,I can find,out what happened!

I breezed through the 2nd book – and it took off quickly and kept me reading each night.. no changes, maybe a bit more sex was a good addition.. nice character development… and the ending.. the ending makes me want to buy book 3… nicely done.. the details seem quite real.. I suspect someone will think. hey we probably ought to protect those oil and gas lines better… thought I was watching a movie.

-Stan, Stanatfarm@aol.com

5.0 out of 5 stars, Scary Good Thriller With a Well Thought Out Terrorist Attack, June 30, 2014
By Amazon Customer 


This story starts with a nuclear bomb being detonated in one of the main oil refineries in Texas. If course you have the basic destruction of things being blow up, people being killed, and high levels of radiation. But the master mind behind this plan, all of the contaminated oil is still being pumped through the various pipelines for the country.

This oil is only a couple miles away from the main hubs where the pressure is going to blast all that oil through out the whole country contaminating everything within a couple miles of each line. The real problem is there is no way to for sure stop that flow of oil, no main kill switch. And even if they could stop the flow of oil, what are we supposed to do without oil and the by-products.

I have not read the first book but that has not affected this review at all. This book is amazing! Just the concept of such a planned out attack, I never even would have thought about that as something that we faced. There is so much detail about what is happening that you just get sucked into the story. And if that wasn’t enough, at the end of each short chapter you learn how far the oil has to go before getting to each major point in the pipeline.

This book is scary good. You have to read it!

5.0 out of 5 stars America Rebuilds continues the ride from book one of Dan …, May 3, 2014
By Mare


America Rebuilds continues the ride from book one of Dan Perkin’s trilogy with the pages seeming to turn even faster. Dan makes us face the fact that a devastating attack could happen here and forces us to ask the question – could we survive. Looking forward to the publication of book three!

Dan,

Just got through with America Rebuilds, I couldn’t put it down. I loved the character development as I feel I got to know each character quite personally. The story moved so fast and ended with hunger inside of me for more, which is something I seldom say about a book. I’m just dying to see what becomes of these characters and relationships. If the book makes it to the movies, who will play the two beautiful women?

Can’t wait for round 3; I’m dying to know how the story ends.

Fr. Bob

5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful suspense…Great story…super imagination..this is TODAY NEWS!, March 31, 2014
By Robert W Rohl 


“America Rebuilds” is a wonderful follow up to book 1 in the trilogy……..AND.. I hope there is a movie because I want to see Who would get to play” Hadar” in the movie….Dan Perkins….I like your taste and I like your books. Knock us over with book #3.

5 Stars The Story Continues, March 30, 2014

I read the first book in the trilogy and became intrigued with the story line. This second book is a bit harder to follow and tells multiple stories simultaneously so prolonged reading sessions is essential. The story continues to be thought provoking and the idea of attacking oil pipelines to cripple the nation is right from the headlines.

5.0 out of 5 stars A Gripping Book, March 28, 2014
By Elizabeth C 

I thoroughly enjoyed reading America Rebuilds as it kept me so engaged I felt it was in real time. I felt my pulse racing and feeling the fear. The characters are vivid to the point that I can visualize them. I’m looking forward to the THIRD book.

5.0 out of 5 stars Don’t miss the Brotherhood Trilogy, March 9, 2014
By Prefer anonymity 


Book One is a psychological thriller that is intriguing and believable. Instead of a novel, it could be the headlines of tomorrow’s news. Book Two – America Rebuilds creates a different, but equally compelling, reader experience. Dan Perkins gives the reader a never-ending overdose of adrenaline as the aftermath of the terrorist attack builds to heights that are frightening to imagine. He keeps you at the edge of your seat while you turn pages in your compulsion to learn how far the devastation will spread and how many more Americans will die. As you read, you begin to recognize that life, as we know it will never be the same. America Rebuilds is the nightmare scenario that we have all been dreading since 9-11. I can’t wait for Book Three, hoping that America has a reason to cheer again.

5.0 out of 5 stars So realistic it’s scary, February 25, 2014
By Mary Metcalfe 


In this fast-paced page-turning thriller, I kept shaking my head over and over at how realistic everything was. As someone who worked briefly (four years) on intelligence issues, I was impressed with the detail and depth of every scenario in this novel. Anyone reading this will feel like an insider at the White House and privy to the top secret briefings of the president and senior members of Cabinet. And, if you’ve never been out to a Gulf oil platform area, you’ll feel the breeze on your face in these pages. I can’t wait to see this made into a movie. It would be a blockbuster!

5.0 out of 5 stars I couldn’t put it down, January 30, 2014
By Amazon Customer
Fastpaced book that keeps you on the edge. I can’t wait for the next book. Where will all end?

Carl Sandquist

5 out of 5.0 Stars

“Just when you thought the story couldn’t get any scarier, the author releases the next installment. You think you couldn’t put his first book down? Try book 2. No reader is ‘safe’ as long as Dan Perkins’ imagination is on the loose.”

MARK JEROME WALTERS, D.V.M.
Associate Professor
Director, M.A. in Digital Journalism and Design
Department of Journalism and Media Studies
University of South Florida St. Petersburg

Book by Dan Perkins
By Robert Nickell – January 5, 2014

wow!! i read book two in three nights, and i cannot wait to read book three. Dan is a great writer, and story teller. I highly recommend reading both books ASAP. This will be the trilogy everyone is talking about by summer of this year. It is so on target it is scary. Go buy it now!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars Another Winner from Dan Perkins, December 31, 2013


I just finished Brotherhood of the Red Nile: America Rebuilds. Wow! This second in Dan Perkins’ thrilling trilogy is as griping, engaging, and well written as the first. I’m a retired military intelligence officer, and I found this (continuation of Dan’s) story as believable and current as today’s news. His grasp of economics, politics and operational planning is evident throughout the book. Creatively constructed, this volume is as well organized perceptive as the first. If you like mental juggling and desire a thoughtful perspective on the U.S. dealing with disaster, this will be a good read. It’s a great ride!