Close

The Brotherhood of the Red Nile: A Terrorist Perspective Reviews

5 Stars, August 8, 2014
By Mike Woodon
Format: Paperback

You won’t be disappointed!
Not being much of a reader, I was given the book and asked to relate what I thought of it. Wow! I couldn’t put it down. The story gets you wrapped up from the get-go. I finished the book and ran out and got #2, America Rebuilds. Couldn’t put it down either. When #3 hits the shelves, I’ll be there ready to grab my copy. You owe it to yourself read this series of books. You won’t be disappointed!

5 Stars, July 31, 2014
By Pam

Dan – I just finished reading your novel (I only read at bedtime), and I must say, I enjoyed it. It was easy to see that you had done a lot of research. It was very interesting, thought provoking, and to be honest, a little scary. Thanks so much.

5 stars, July 10, 2014
Read this terrifying story….unless you are of the Faint Of Heart
By Susan Signoracci, author of ‘Moral Cowards

Dan Perkins has an interesting writing style. His short chapters leave the door open at the ends with a gaping question mark. The story flows very well and I didn’t lose track of who was who. The author wove together an interesting tapestry of intrigue I finished Book One in three days. Can anyone beat that?

5 stars Surprise!, July 6, 2014
By Beverly Pack – See all my reviews

This review is from: The Brotherhood of the Red Nile: A Terrorist Perspective: A Terrorist Perspective (Kindle Edition)
I wasn’t sure how I would feel about a book written about terrorism, especially one written from the terrorist perspective. I usually enjoy “warm and fuzzy” books with happy endings or “who done it” mysteries. I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this book! Dan has definitely hit a grand slam home run! Dan did a masterful job of pulling all of the threads of the story together, while keeping the action exciting. The personalities of the characters jump off of the page and are very believable. The conversations of the terrorists gave insight into how some of the world views the USA. I was chilled by the reality of how vulnerable our country is and it reminded me of the importance of prayer for our country. I can’t wait to start reading America Rebuilds! Thank you, Dan, for such a well researched and well written book!

5 stars Talk about a cliff-hanger!, April 6, 2014
By Denise McKee

This review is from: The Brotherhood of the Red Nile: A Terrorist Perspective (Paperback)
Great book! A book that really makes you think long after you’ve finished the book. Can’t wait to read the next in series!

5.0 out of 5 stars Is it real? It’s certainly realistic!, December 31, 2013
By Bill Rinderknecht 


As I finished Brotherhood of the Red Nile: A Terrorist Perspective, asked myself, “Could this happen here in the U.S.?” Dan Perkins first venture into writing is a hit. He has captured the mentality of the diverse group of attackers, the agents whose mission was to stop the attack, and the collateral personalities. It was so engaging I kept pressing to get to the next chapter so I could find out what happened to the characters I left two chapters ago. The book’s organization, flow and tempo really kept my interest; I was caught up in the personal, regional, and national perspectives in this thriller…and the best thing is, it just sets the stage for Dan’s next book!

5.0 out of 5 stars The Hit Book for 2014, December 30, 2013
By Robert Nickell 


I read Tom Clancy, Dan Brown, David Baldacci, Michael Connely etc. and now I read Dan Perkins!! He is brilliant. I discovered he was a first time writer, so there are some writing skill issues that must be 100% overlooked as the story line is incredible. Once I broke through 50% of book one, I was hooked, I had down the characters and the concept. The plot and story will keep you reading chapter after chapter until you fall asleep. I finished book one, and downloaded book two within 5 minutes.

I highly recommend buying this book today, and start reading tonight. It will also scare you. It is so close to reality that it will really make you think about our safety in the USA and other parts of the world.

5.0 out of 5 stars The Brotherhood of the Red Nile, a Terrorist Perspective, December 3, 2013
By Rock Bentley 


A literary thrill ride from start to finish! This book keeps you on the edge of your seat wanting to turn the next page to find out what happens next! Well written and terrifying to comprehend that this work of fiction could easily be reality!

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, riveting book, November 25, 2013
By John 


Having spent 30 years in law enforcement, I long thought this would be the best way to seriously harm the country. The current Irani negotiations would not prevent this terrorist act from occurring. Dan’s book is riveting. It is politically current. I have recommended it to several people. Keep them coming, Dan.

October 3, 2013

On a day when the President of the U.S. is talking about the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and vice versa, as if they were both children on a playground who hate each other, and on a day when the government is shut down and the U.S. Treasury goes out of its way to scare the bejeesus out of the financial industry, and on a day when the President of the U.S. threatens to not pay social security recipients and military disabled veterans because of the debt ceiling two weeks away, and on the day after the President tells Wall Street investors that they should be worried and the stock market drops 180 points, and on a day when the Capitol Police shoot a woman and kill her outside the Capitol, it’s a good day to read about The Brotherhood of the Red Nile, because how could it get any worse?

I started it last evening and as you suggested could not put it down. I’m looking forward to another evening of reading. It might make today seem less scary to be more scared by the book rather than scared by the reality of this political gang in Washington. If there really was a terror incident, how could the clowns in Washington possibly, credibly, deal with it. Answer: probably not at all. They would have to ask Putin for help.

John